My Prayer on my 27th Birthday

Psalm 27

Of David.

1 The Lord is my light and my salvation—
whom shall I fear?
The Lord is the stronghold of my life—
of whom shall I be afraid?

2 When the wicked advance against me
to devour[a] me,
it is my enemies and my foes
who will stumble and fall.
3 Though an army besiege me,
my heart will not fear;
though war break out against me,
even then I will be confident.

4 One thing I ask from the Lord,
this only do I seek:
that I may dwell in the house of the Lord
all the days of my life,
to gaze on the beauty of the Lord
and to seek him in his temple.
5 For in the day of trouble
he will keep me safe in his dwelling;
he will hide me in the shelter of his sacred tent
and set me high upon a rock.

6 Then my head will be exalted
above the enemies who surround me;
at his sacred tent I will sacrifice with shouts of joy;
I will sing and make music to the Lord.

7 Hear my voice when I call, Lord;
be merciful to me and answer me.
8 My heart says of you, “Seek his face!”
Your face, Lord, I will seek.
9 Do not hide your face from me,
do not turn your servant away in anger;
you have been my helper.
Do not reject me or forsake me,
God my Savior.
10 Though my father and mother forsake me,
the Lord will receive me.
11 Teach me your way, Lord;
lead me in a straight path
because of my oppressors.
12 Do not turn me over to the desire of my foes,
for false witnesses rise up against me,
spouting malicious accusations.

13 I remain confident of this:
I will see the goodness of the Lord
in the land of the living.
14 Wait for the Lord;
be strong and take heart
and wait for the Lord.

A PRAYER IN THE QUIET

A STRONGHOLD FREE OF JUDGEMENT. God make me stronger than ever before. Make me stronger in you. Stronger for what is to come.  Make me understand that it isn’t just about me. It isn’t just about getting by or getting through these hardships or challenges to be able to survive on my own selfishly. But it is about fighting for others. It is about love that snatches out from fire. It is about SAVING other people from the snare of Satan. Make me realize how high is your tower of refuge and how strong is your KINGDOM. Make me see how strong I can be in YOU! Show me your GLORY!

I ask that whatever I failed to do or caused negatively over my life, that you may always remain my dwelling place, that I’d always gaze on your beauty even in WAR! My only desire is to see your goodness and people LIVE to see it in awe and wonder. I am here for you, Lord and no one else.

Obviously I’m stuck in here for a while, apparently it’s for a reason. Teach me to be patient and wait on you. Strengthen me through that time, not because I’m weak or unable, but because there’s a whole lot other more who need a HOLY STAND for their LIVES and you need to REACH THEM.

Show me how…OPEN DOORS….Bring me through and let me move according to your heart beat in heaven in straight paths and strategic encounters. You are always a safe zone to me. You are my dwelling place. You are my sacred shelter. Cover me and send me forth in a journey that scares every enemy that stands in my way when they hear about it.

I no longer wanna carry the badge of “self” but I wanna carry your heart, Jesus, your compassion for others, your confident power of people because you made them into your likeness to reign with you. Show me your GLORY in such a time where things are progressing in so fast while we’re being fooled into consuming ourselves with nonsense and not standing up for one another.

Forgive me for what I’ve left behind. Forgive me and all of us for tripping into the SYSTEM of this world. Help me gather the pieces again and shield me with your Strength and in every specific word you send me, guide me through to prepare your WAY.

I call on heaven’s NOW and I let it be. In your name Father. Be Glorified with all I am and with all I’m about to be.

To you be all the glory forever and ever,

Amen!

