A Door of Hope

“…I will give her her vineyards and make the Valley of Achor a door of hope. And there she shall answer as in the days of her youth, as at the time when she came out of the land of Egypt” (Hosea 2:15).

…out of the valley of achor I proclaim a door of hope!

I refuse to believe that my wilderness prevails over your promises, God! I refuse to believe that I’m not worth my hopes and my dreams in a foreign land when your word has lead me all the way there, here! I refuse to believe that my walk in the desert made me forget who I really am, Father God. I refuse to believe that I have become a sorrowful compromise of what I was capable of and now have become of little value, maybe to others, but not to you, Lord. I refuse to believe that the voices of discouraging logic in my head want to take me away from every miracle you can blow mightily into existence.  FAVOR, Lord. That has always been the thing between me & you. I know nothing. I can’t do anything. BUT you sustain my everything. You taught me how. You lead me through every path. You even created paths out of nowhere to walk on where I’ve started walking and they started forming right under me. You make me walk on clouds, whatever they call it unrealistic, impractical, too dreamy,  inspirational, impossible..etc, I want to soar with you.

You shake the earth & the heavens for your little ones. Who am I?! I’m literally no one important, maybe to them, but I know to you, I’m the world!

